A Day Off

I got a day off today. Well, kind of. My husband took my son to his parents house in Queens today and I stayed home. I had big dreams and high expectations for my day off. I really wanted to go see a movie. I hoped to go get a pedicure. The last one I had was in May of 2009. I wanted to get a bite to eat at my favorite diner on the Upper West Side. Or maybe I would just take a long shower, make something nice for breakfast and then curl up on the couch and read a book.

This is what I have done instead. I have checked my email. I have folded some laundry. I have washed the dishes. I have had two cups of coffee. I have eaten an english muffin. I have picked up toys and, of course, my husband’s socks. I have made the bed.

I am finally sitting down and updating my blog. This has been the most relaxing thing I have done so far. Ahhhhh. I think I’ll even watch The View or maybe catch up on some Big Love episodes I have missed.

Oh crap! They are home already. Well, this day off has blown. I’m out. So much for relaxing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Big Love, relaxing, The View, Upper West Side

Leave a Reply

