I’m New at This

I won’t always make the best decisions.
I won’t always say the right thing.
I won’t always know the right way to get there or what to do once I arrive.
I won’t always show up on time, but I won’t always be late.
I won’t always have the courage to speak up.
I won’t always know when to stop talking.
I won’t always listen carefully.

I’ll try to think more carefully.
I’ll try to listen to my heart.
I’ll try to take my time.
I’ll try to see things from a different perspective.
I’ll try not to judge.
I’ll try to learn from my mistakes.
I’ll try to take it one day at a time.
I’ll try to do my best, but hey…I’m new at this.

Leave a comment

Filed under courage, decisions, judge, listen

Leave a Reply

