Four in a Day

I am still trying to figure out how I managed to go to four different grocery stores in one day. I keep replaying it in my head and I still can’t figure it out. What made me do that? What was so special about each one that I needed to give each my business and my money. I am trying to shop for more healthy food for my family, but four stores. What’s up with me?

My first stop was Trader Joe’s. I was hoping to find some more whole grain options to fit into my family’s new lifestyle plan. 8) I was not that impressed and left with only whole grain tortillas and some olive oil.

Then I was off to Fairway. I was hoping to find Almond Milk at a cheaper price than Trader Joe’s. It was only ten cents cheaper and for some strange reason I didn’t think that was cheap enough. I left with some cookies, pita bread, English Muffins, and bread. Nice lifestyle change right?

Next, Whole Foods here I come. The last time I bought Almond Milk at Whole Foods it cost $5 for 3 boxes. Sadly that was the sales price and now it was $1.99 a box…ten cents more than Fairway. I bought it anyway, plus some cereal that I didn’t need. I could have bought a whole bunch of other stuff that I didn’t need, but I had one more stop to go.

Finally, for some crazy reason I then went to Costco. The MOTHER of all grocery stores. Maybe I am crazy. President’s Day and Costco. Yep, I’m nuts alright. It was crowded, the lines were long, I had to pee! Yikes! What am I doing? Shopping for healthy food for my family of course.

I should point out that I was not alone during this insanity. My husband and 2 1/2 year old son were along for the ride. I thought that having two parents there would make a difference, but I still wound up pushing the cart, carrying Jack, and of course, begging Jack to not peek under the bathroom stall next to me while I tried as quickly as I could to pee.

I’m home now, clearly trying to understand my need to go to four grocery stores in one day. My feet are up, I have a cocktail in my hand, and I am eating some cookies. Ahhhh. At least I got the cookies.

Peace

Leave a comment

Filed under Almond Milk, groceries, mother, shopping, whole grain

Leave a Reply

